Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Panzer V/IV

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2021, 07:23 PM
LasvoochTheTiger1Ace

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Panzer V/IV

Anyone ever thought of building one of these? I use them in video games and thought is would a unique tank to make. It seems simple enough, just a Panzer IV turret on a Panzer V chassis. Doing a budget build might be cool. Any thoughts?

Old 01-17-2021, 01:51 AM
Pnzjgr

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

I'd like to know too. Have a Taigen Panthe F that I would love to inter-change the turret with a Taigen Panzer IV turret. Please let us know if you have.

I'm a otr trucker....if no one will answer us I do have both in storage...I will get them out and check but it won't be until Feb 4th that I can look..

Duane
Old 01-17-2021, 10:11 AM
philipat

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Easiest would be to get the Taigen Panther and buy the PzIV turret separately. Taigen uses a standard size for the all of the turret rings and holes in the upper hull. So, it should be straight shot.

Same with HL if you wanted to go that route, instead.
Old 01-17-2021, 10:29 AM
Pnzjgr

Outstanding!!!! Thank you so much for answering his and .my question!

Now I have go soon to my club's tank battle and get a vote on weather it would be considered a heavy tank or medium....Panthers are considered heavy with our club.

www.desertarmor.com

Duane

I need to get the turret schuzen for my Taigen Panzer IV Auzf G. Will add the link to get Schurzen when I'm on my laptop in 5-6 hours.

Last edited by Pnzjgr; 01-17-2021 at 11:16 AM.
Old 01-17-2021, 06:38 PM
LasvoochTheTiger1Ace

I would say it would be a medium. Lets just think about it. The Panzer IV had a smaller gun and smaller turret. That would significantly lighten the load making it much faster. I would vote medium.
Old 01-17-2021, 06:46 PM
Pnzjgr

Smile

Originally Posted by LasvoochTheTiger1Ace