Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Torro King Tiger, clicking sound when trying to start

Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Torro King Tiger, clicking sound when trying to start

Old 02-27-2021, 10:01 AM
  #1  
sirdebohun
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Torro King Tiger, clicking sound when trying to start

Hi:


I just received my new Torro, RC King Tiger. When I turn the transmitter on, and then swith the tank button to on, it makes a clicking sound. The tank will not start. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 02-27-2021, 10:22 AM
  #2  
jarndice
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 735
Received 22 Likes on 21 Posts
Default

Hi, That sounds (sic) exactly like a flat battery. Did you charge the battery when you unboxed your Tank because the Taigen/Torro King Tiger leaches power from any battery.
Old 02-27-2021, 10:32 AM
  #3  
sirdebohun
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks! I charged the battery for like 3or 4hours. Also, when i turn the on switch on, on the tank, it makes a clicking sound the turret moves slightly. After this, it just wont crank. Do I need to charge the battery longer? I guess im just paranoid that it wont work.
Old 02-27-2021, 04:07 PM
  #4  
jarndice
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hemel Hempstead,Hertfordshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 735
Received 22 Likes on 21 Posts
Default

I dislike assumptions but I assume that having read the instructions you have "Bound" the Transmitter to the Internal receiver,
The factory supplied charger is a pretty useless lump of metal and plastic which I recommend you change as soon as may be.
Are you in the USA?
If you are then Imex in Florida will be able to supply something more suitable.
Old 02-28-2021, 05:22 PM
  #5  
Anubizz
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Sydney , Australia
Posts: 39
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Just try to charge 6+ hour again I have same problem in the beginning the battery just flat. after first charge it work fine, contact Torro again if not working they gladly sent you new battery. better put your location in your status so we know where are you.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.