Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Henglong  1:8 Metal Tiger:Reveresed Steering >

Henglong 1:8 Metal Tiger:Reveresed Steering

Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Henglong 1:8 Metal Tiger:Reveresed Steering

Old 06-30-2023, 11:07 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Henglong 1:8 Metal Tiger:Reversed Steering

Hey guys - I got a 2nd hand Metal Tiger1 1:8 however, the steering and elevation are reversed.
if I turn right on the steering, the tank turns left and vice versa. (elevation is like flying, up stick makes main gun point down) but this is not a big problem.
Any idea how I can fix this pls? I had a look at the board but there's nothing on it about steering. There are M1 and M2 output wires which lead back to the motors.
Forward and reverse are both correct. Just the steering.
Please help. I'm new to tanks.

The white wires are for lifting and carrying the tank coz it's so damn heavy

Last edited by muscleflex; 06-30-2023 at 11:26 PM. Reason: Adding photos
Old 06-30-2023, 11:21 PM

Received 216 Likes on 175 Posts

Have any pics of the electronics in that thing? That particular tank is so expensive new that I don't think but a handful of people ever bought one. Personally I've been playing with tanks (real and R/C) since the early 2000s and I've never seen the inside of one of these tanks ever posted. You might be able to reverse the elevation and left/right simply by reversing the channel on your transmitter.
Old 06-30-2023, 11:27 PM

Thank you. Unfortunately... you'd think the price of them new, they'd have very decent electronics and transmitter but NOPE. transmitter is a plastic toy grade with no adjustments
Old 07-01-2023, 08:48 AM

Received 268 Likes on 156 Posts

Originally Posted by muscleflex
Hey guys - I got a 2nd hand Metal Tiger1 1:8 however, the steering and elevation are reversed.