Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

New to hobby.. need some advice on tanks

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

New to hobby.. need some advice on tanks

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2009, 10:46 PM
parlorgames

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to hobby.. need some advice on tanks

Hello everyone,

I'm totally new to the hobby of remote controlled tanks, I would very much appreciate any advice that you offer....I have half a basement
17ft x 15 ft to play around with, I would like to build some tables and set up a really authentic looking WW2 tank battlefield for competitions......Here are myquestions:

1) I was wondering what sort of tanks would be good for this scenario, I am looking for the smallest and most authentic tanks possible,maybe even some that smoke and blow apart ...if possible ?

2) Is infra-red better than airsoft in competition ?

3) Where can I get the tanks, and scenery to do this?.... I'm looking for realism

4) How much do you think all of this will cost?...I have a little bit of money to kick around, however, I would still like to save money where I can.

Thanks...all comments appreciated!

Old 06-08-2009, 11:08 PM
pattoncommander

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: New to hobby.. need some advice on tanks