Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Learning something new...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Learning something new...

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2010, 10:37 PM
yellowshaker
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Learning something new...

Guys, a little bit back I asked about airbrushing and got some great advice from many of you. I got my Paasche Talon and decided to do a quick test on a PzIII I had laying around. I wasn't going to post this, but figured that any comments you guys have will only help me to improve.This is my first time doing any kind of airbrush work and camo on a tank so take that into consideration. I do appreciate any feedback you can offer, of course.I did not yet weather or add decals, just a basecoat and camo so there is more to come. I just wanted to share...
Thanks again to all of you guys for the tips and info I rquested. As always, you guys rock!!!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	ay74485.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	171.8 KB
ID:	1400864   Click image for larger version

Name:	pk29300.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	206.8 KB
ID:	1400865   Click image for larger version

Name:	in27544.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	197.9 KB
ID:	1400866  
Old 03-18-2010, 10:44 PM
Soulfly3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Learning something new...

looks very good to me!!!

how fun!!

GJ!
Old 03-18-2010, 11:01 PM
BiggTony

Nice work for your first go around.

It's gonna take some time to get used to proper distance and rate of speed to move to avoid blotches like the one on the turret on the second photo closest to the mantlet. But overall, I think you did a great job.

Here's a tip for future projects.