Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

losi 8t rtr question

Old 04-05-2012, 07:24 AM
mattsauto

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default losi 8t rtr question

Hey guys, i'm new to thissite. Just looking at maybe buying the losi 8t 2.0 rtr & looking to see if any of you own one. if so has there been any problems? also i'm not to sure about the starter box thing ( never used one). I currently have the roto start on a few vehicles & like it. i searched for a roto start for the losi 454 & can't find one. do they make it? thanks in advance for any & all help.
Old 04-09-2012, 01:52 PM
mattsauto

Default RE: losi 8t rtr question

wow 4 days & 62 views!! not 1 reply? no one has the 8t or cares to help someone out? i guess i got on the wrong site
Old 04-09-2012, 01:53 PM
mattsauto

i did happen to find the losi roto start for 454 by the way
Old 04-09-2012, 11:10 PM
HerrSavage

The Losi RTR truggy is a good package.

Long-term, if you want to run truggy or buggy, you need to just accept having a starter box. It's a bit of a hassle at first to carry around, but long-term it's the best solution. One, spin-starts on roto-start engines start to have problems with slipping one-way bearings. Two, later, when you want to upgrade your engine, there are just FAR more bumpstart engines - especially .21's..

I can't really help you with specifics on the truggy itself. I have heard of rear bearing issues, but for all I know that has been fixed by now...

Good truck - go for it..
Old 04-10-2012, 03:52 PM
mattsauto

ORIGINAL: HerrSavage

The Losi RTR truggy is a good package.