Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Newbie I appologize now....

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Newbie I appologize now....

Old 06-17-2012, 09:41 PM
22justin82

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie I appologize now....

OK so total newbie at all of this......(no Iam not just asking questions before reading the forum, IHATE when people do that)

My Brother in Law has a truggy and another truck he has not ran in two years and is loaning me to see if Ilike them. I will pick them up tomorrow and update this thread about what they are and what else Ineed. I just have a couple of questions that have came to mind as Ihave been reading thru the forum.

1. What is a speed controller? Specific design of the handheld I use to control?
so many more questions but I am sure the exact truggy/motor/parts are needed so for tonight I will stick with this. tomorrow pictures and more questions
Old 06-17-2012, 10:54 PM
Foxy

Default RE: Newbie I appologize now....

The speed controller is also known as the ESC (Electronic Speed Control), it is the device which sits between the receiver and the motor, converting your throttle inputs to acceleration/braking. Here is a long post about electric basics I made a while ago and now post it for anyone looking for general info...

In response for your request concerning info about electric in general, here are some basic guidelines:

Motor