Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

New user. Jammin X1 CRT RTR questions

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

New user. Jammin X1 CRT RTR questions

Old 04-19-2013, 08:23 AM
elohssaknurd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New user. Jammin X1 CRT RTR questions

I'm just getting into RC. I have been looking to get into it for a while. I was going to get a Traxxis T-Maxx or Summit but a few weeks ago I helped a friend move. I got a Jammin X1 CRT for free for helping him move. I have ran it a few times and it runs good. After doing some research on it and reading the forum here I learned it is more for racing. I'm not getting into racing. I just want a basher. Like I said I am new to RC so here are a few of my questions.

Can I put monster truck wheels and tires on my X1? I don't like the look of the dish wheels and want a more aggressive tread. I have been looking and I see that there are a lot of wheels that are 17mm hex with 1/2 offset. I'm just not sure if they will work. Any suggestions?

The car is pretty fast. When I throttle it from a stop or slow roll. It sits down in the rear and the front comes up a lot. The tires balloon like a drag car. That has basically ruined my front tires. There is no tread left in the center of the tire. Is there any parts I can buy to stop this or is it just a suspension adjustment?

What is an optimal temp for the car to run? Basic tuning tips?

Wheel bearings. The wheel bearings have some slop. It has aftermarket aluminum hubs but it looks like the wheel bearings don't fit tight. Should a get new ones?

I am ordering a new bumper, center drive shafts (front one is bent), and exhaust. Any other parts I should consider?

If anyone can help me out I would appreciate it.
Old 04-19-2013, 10:48 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: New user. Jammin X1 CRT RTR questions

ORIGINAL: elohssaknurd