Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Help - Receiver no power through

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Help - Receiver no power through

Old 06-23-2016, 07:59 AM
  #1  
KristianeCyrus
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 19
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help - Receiver no power through

Hi all,

Last year I built myself an Mercedes Actros 4x2, which was subsequently sold. Recently I began building myself another one, which is the latest Actros 3363 6x4. However, I ran into some problems and wonder if anyone can offer me some guidance or advice.

The truck in question is Actros 3363, got myself MFC-03, 2 brand new Futaba S3003 servos, and a Futaba 4YWD radio which comes with an R214GF-E receiver. The radio and the receiver I used were the exact same ones I used for my truck last year, and they were only used only a handful of times for testing my first truck so I know they are in order, plus I had tested it recently on my RC touring cars and from that I know they work.

However, I have plugged everything in on my truck to the MFC-03 and the receiver, it seems there is no power going to the receiver, and that when the truck is powered on, several beeps go off before lights flash uncontrollably. Something is definitely wrong. I have tried unplugging and replugging everything back which led me to nowhere.

Just to give a better idea, I have recorded several videos.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1WtkND26U4&feature=youtu.be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-8olXj6cOY&feature=youtu.be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=In8wnD_luoM&feature=youtu.be
Can anyone help me out and tell me what is wrong? What are the ways to fix this please?

Much appreciated!
Old 06-27-2016, 08:42 AM
  #2  
collector1231
Moderator
My Feedback: (1)
 
collector1231's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: A place in a place.
Posts: 4,197
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

To me, it looks like the MFC is drawing too much current from the receiver and it cannot power the MFC. Do you have a Glitch Buster or a BEC you could try with it?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.