Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Lightning pro r what do I need to change

Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Lightning pro r what do I need to change

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2005, 03:00 AM
DERF-54
My Feedback: (48)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lightning pro r what do I need to change

I am new to racing and new to the truggy class, I just bought a Lightning pro r, I am looking for info on what needs to be changed. I was told something about the steering, the chassis braces and the shock ends.
Any and all info on setting this truggy up would be great.
Thanks in advance
Derf
Old 12-29-2005, 03:43 AM
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: Lightning pro r what do I need to change

the chassis brace are definitely first to go..most lsp owners choose kingheadz brace and idk about the steering but mine is still stock and it handles good..
Old 12-29-2005, 09:50 AM
Dnell

My advise would be to put a decent motor in, drive the truck and then determine what you need it to do. The basic setup is a good setup for a novice. I have seen guys with totally stock LSP score in the top 10 at races.

It's difficult to give setup advice because all of our driving styles are different, we visit different tracks, use different servos,clutches.... you get the picture. You need to discover you driving style first, then ask specific questions to help a certain area you're having trouble with. Some of the best advise you'll ever get is from local racers.
Old 12-29-2005, 10:22 AM
DERF-54

ORIGINAL: Dnell

My advise would be to put a decent motor in, drive the truck and then determine what you need it to do. The basic setup is a good setup for a novice. I have seen guys with totally stock LSP score in the top 10 at races.