Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Purchase of Truggy

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2007, 06:24 PM
Ausable

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Purchase of Truggy

I am new at this and want to purchase a new Truggy or Losi Eight, What do you recomend any stores in the New Jersey area. Can someone help me Im around the Kenilworth NJ area.
Thanks
Old 11-04-2007, 07:02 PM
twomanytoys

Default RE: Purchase of Truggy

What are you looking to spend. The Thunder tiger St1 is a great truggy. AMain had them on sale for 299. They normally go for about 400. The Losi eight is also a great truggy if you really want to spend that much.
Old 11-04-2007, 07:09 PM
vnmsgt

I think you should get the hyper st pro and not the thunder tiger! lol, just kidding twomanytoys! Actually I think it depends on how much you want to spend, and if you are willing to mail order parts and wait or go with one you hobby shop carries so you can get parts right away, and if you are going to race or just bash around a field or something. You will find people who enjoy all the brands of truggies. How much do you have to spend?
Old 11-04-2007, 09:50 PM
Ausable

Around $500.00?
Old 11-04-2007, 10:05 PM
vnmsgt