Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Startbox problems..

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2008, 05:11 PM
HerrSavage

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Startbox problems..

This is my first time ever trying a startbox. I spent all day using my cheapo dremel to shave down some screws to get the SW backplate to fit with the Muggy one-piece engine mount, then got the pipe on, the mesh set, etc etc.. Now, when I try to put the Muggy on the box, it doesn't work.. So I took the front pins off...

But when I try to set the truck down where I think the wheel will turn the flywheel, it just burns, makes a loud noise, and stinks like burned rubber... The rear pins on the button thing I moved to the widest possible point to allow the Muggy to fit.. Whatever I try the wheel won't turn the flywheel..

***??.. This first try with a startbox so far is turning out to be a PIA....
Old 01-26-2008, 05:28 PM
stussman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Startbox problems..

wat box did you end up getting? I was lucky with my tt box, it only needed slight adjustment for my hellfire and has enough juice to turn over my os 28. Sounds very painful for you after all the posts telling you to get one.
Old 01-26-2008, 05:31 PM
HerrSavage

It's the TT box.. The Muggy seems too big for it...
Old 01-26-2008, 05:47 PM
madmax22

maybe shave you flywheel hole thing so its open a little bit more. I had to do this w/ my buggy and a duratrash starter box.
Old 01-26-2008, 06:51 PM
revopqrs

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

crack the plug loose so itll turn over. that will make it easier for you to get the hang of starting it. once you get it figured out you wont have any trouble.
Old 01-26-2008, 07:02 PM
supertib