Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Muggy,Nitrage,or Hellfire--Which one?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Muggy,Nitrage,or Hellfire--Which one?

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2008, 01:34 AM
hohmfree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Muggy,Nitrage,or Hellfire--Which one?

I am new to the nitro hobby. I have run electric (grasshopper back in the day), now I am looking to buy one of these: Muggy,Nitrage or the Hellfire.
I will start as a basher, however, I will probably build own dirt track to race against friends. I doubt I will ever race at a real track. I have read alot of forum posts, and would like some input.
Thanks
Old 02-11-2008, 01:38 AM
HerrSavage

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Muggy,Nitrage,or Hellfire--Which one?

http://s166.photobucket.com/albums/u...er07Goseck.flv

Old 02-11-2008, 02:09 AM
qaiz

Its not me to say this, dont go for the Nitrage. Skip the hellfire and go for the muggy.

You'll be much happier, the HPI is just an expensive toy, and dont get me started on the Nitrage. Muggy is the best you have on the List.
Old 02-11-2008, 03:14 AM
rcpowerhorse

why shouldn't i get you started on the nitrage?????????
i thought you liked that car
Old 02-11-2008, 03:25 AM
azzman

Go for the muggy...
Old 02-11-2008, 05:33 AM
UG0TB4NN3D
My Feedback: (1)

I thought Muggy was "Clutch Killer"?
Old 02-11-2008, 05:47 AM
stussman

The hellfire ss is ok, if you get a good price.The rtr has alot of issues and over priced.
Old 02-11-2008, 07:20 AM
Coopz

Hellfires are OVERPRICED for what they are and how they perform.
Don't know much about the Nitrage, never seen one up close.

A Muggy would be good for bashing, needs a few upgrades but they are just cheap upgrades, comes with a good engine and it looks cool.
Old 02-11-2008, 07:22 AM
qaiz

@ rc,