Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

new truggy

Old 02-17-2008, 10:50 PM
jumpanddrop

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new truggy

hey, im looking for a truggy to get into racing and bashing. im new at this and i have around $400. what could i get rtr in this price range to get me started off???
Old 02-17-2008, 10:55 PM
twomanytoys

Default RE: new truggy

There are alot of good truggies out there. The absolute truggy for the price is a TTR ST1. They are 299 at A Main hobbies. Dont get fooled by the price. Its not a cheap knock off truggy. Just a great truggy at a great price.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Zx72141.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	78.4 KB
ID:	881754  
Old 02-17-2008, 11:03 PM
jumpanddrop

ORIGINAL: twomanytoys

There are alot of good truggies out there. The absolute truggy for the price is a TTR ST1. They are 299 at A Main hobbies. Dont get fooled by the price. Its not a cheap knock off truggy. Just a great truggy at a great price.
thats funny. i cont find it on that site. is this a 1/8 or 1/10 scale???? sounds like a good price. could you give me a link???
Old 02-17-2008, 11:05 PM
jumpanddrop

oh and how dose this compare to the redcat monsoon??
Old 02-17-2008, 11:10 PM
UG0TB4NN3D
My Feedback: (1)

It's a 1/8 scale.
Old 02-17-2008, 11:11 PM
twomanytoys

Dont get me wrong the Monsoon is great but for the price the st1 is better. Look up Thunder Tiger st1. If I did not get the st1 for the 299 deal I would have got the Monsoon. Here is a link.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/17279
Old 02-18-2008, 07:43 AM
joelgould111

i got one word for you

NITRAGE
Old 02-18-2008, 09:49 AM
Farfa

Here are 2 more words for you

Robitronic Mantis
Old 02-18-2008, 09:52 AM
qaiz

Guys.!

Stop confusing him lol.!!

jumpanddrop, firstly look at whats your parts support will be like, you do not wanna end up with a truck that you cant get parts for locally..