Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Nitro 4 Tec Conversion

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2008, 06:07 PM
allthatufear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitro 4 Tec Conversion

I have a Nitro 4 Tec that was given to me. It was once mine and I gave it to my father when I moved away. 2 years has gone by and he passed away a few weeks ago. He had always wanted to upgrade the car into something like the Traxxas Rustler, I believe those are called Truggys. My question is, would this be possible? And if so what all would I have to do besides the obvious tires and body? Sorry I don't know much....I am new to all of this. Thanks for any help.
Old 06-02-2008, 07:09 PM
UG0TB4NN3D
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Nitro 4 Tec Conversion

I'm not sure if the Rustler is a truggy, but to make the 4Tec something like a truggy, you'd have to have elongated arms, possibly, and a better shock system, as that 4Tec is an on-road, and probably has very little suspension travel.
Old 06-02-2008, 07:32 PM
Jim8ightT

honestly the way the car is built is not a good car to tun into a off road truck.. it is belt drive and you can't get parts arms and so on to make it into a truck.. if you want to keep it due to your father then do so other than that it would be better and buy a truck instead...

sorry to hear about your lose good luck much regards James
Old 06-02-2008, 07:42 PM
allthatufear

I wanna do something different to it, he had always planned to mod it some way. Is the 4-tec mod-able much? Like I know i'd like to get a new body, how do you know what bodys work with what cars? Might sound dumb but I have no clue. Thanks for all the help.
Old 06-02-2008, 07:46 PM
Jim8ightT