Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

New guy here!

Old 04-29-2009, 07:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy here!

Hi all, new guy here from Washington DC currently living in Waldorf MD. I am totally new at this RC thing and hope to find a home that would be comfortable where I can learn more about the cars and even maybe join up with a team. I have an uncle who introduced me to this hobby a few years back and I finally decided to go out and get one and i must admit I AM LOVING IT! He has about 7 or 8 cars/trucks 2 of them which goes 125mph. He also has a helicopter that's bad ass. Myself I bought the Jato 3.3 top speed 65mph which I love dearly. I look forward to being here and learning more. Feel free to hit me up anytime.

Me and a buddy are also trying to build or own dirt track. Wish us luck!!!!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ca80554.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	43.8 KB
ID:	1188890  
Old 04-29-2009, 08:14 AM
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: New guy here!

Welcome to the hobby, this area you have posted in is for Truggies. There is another area for Jatos and Traxxas kits. ill post the link.

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/forumid_251/tt.htm

Old 04-29-2009, 10:58 AM

Thanks I appreciate it. Glad someone took the time to gear me in the right direction.
Old 04-29-2009, 06:46 PM

NP, if you are looking to have some fun, you should look into getting a truggy of some sort. 1/8 scale racing/ bashing is so much more fun then 1/10th scale in my opinion. Duratrax makes a 1/8 scale Truggy and Buggy. Truggy is called Raze ST and its $199 ready to run with tons of hop ups, the Buggy is called Raze. Here are a few links to check it out. Truggies are really blowing up. They are so popular and fun. Not that Jatos arent.

RCU Review of the Raze ST Truggy. http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/a...article_id=955

Raze Buggy: http://www.duratrax.com/cars/dtxd76.html