Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
 Complete Newbie... Need some advice please. >

Complete Newbie... Need some advice please.

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Complete Newbie... Need some advice please.

Old 01-29-2010, 01:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Complete Newbie... Need some advice please.

Hi,
I am a complete newbie to the world of RC. I owned some slow electric stuff in the 80's as a kid, but that was the extent of it.

I came across a deal locally the other day that sparked my interest. Instead of jumping into it, I wanted to find a place where the experts could give some advice. And I found this place.

So, I found a used (just broken in according to the owner) CEN MAGNUM NX 3.0 TRUGGY.

Comes with: the truggy, SANWA MX radio, glow plug ignitor and two gallons of Nitro Fuel. It NEEDS- A glow plug to get it on the road.

The guy wants $150 for everything. Which I am sure can be negotiated.

My questions..., is this a good start to get into RC? Is the price good?

I want to get something inexpensive and thought a used RC like this might be a place to start.

Thanks for any help, I appreciate it.

Old 01-29-2010, 01:35 PM

Default RE: Complete Newbie... Need some advice please.

are you planning on racing or just bashing? if racing i would not go with it cen = not a good racer but they make good bashers because they just do not break. i have had both the cen truggy and 2 buggies. they were extremely durable but they were behind on the track they didnt handle the turns good at all. the cen buggy is ok its a good beginner buggy but when you get to a certain speed it doesnt want to go any faster. cen are cheap on parts though. also check out ebay they have good deals on stuff on there i bought an jammin x1 off there that was used and i ran it for over a year before converting it to an x2. just something to think about.