Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Heeelp- Caster F8T with Turnigy B36-56-06 1800kv Inrunner

Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Heeelp- Caster F8T with Turnigy B36-56-06 1800kv Inrunner

Old 08-20-2010, 01:55 AM
Arkz

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heeelp- Caster F8T with Turnigy B36-56-06 1800kv Inrunner

Just got this car and it came bundled with his motor - www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store/uh_viewItem.asp

im guessing the ESC:60 means 60 Amps right? but what burst current should i be aiming for when buying an esc? i found a Turnigy Plush 60Amp for £40 but the seller told me it only has a 80A bust and i should get a controller with a 150A burst for a car... also according to the comments on that site its a 2 pole motor.. so basically, as im new to brushless i don't have a bloody clue what im doing, im wondering if someone could help me fine a cheap esc that can run this motor and not blow up, the car is quite heavy so im guessing it will need some grunt. like i said they say its 2 pole but as far as i know you can setup the esc for the right amount of poles right? also as the motor max voltage is like 19v, id probably be running it on 2 7.2V NiMh batteries... sorry for the bother but im used to brushed setups.. if i have a 15t motor i get a 15t or lower esc and im done.. all these poles, timings and stuff... confuses me.. i built a bike with a brushless motor but that was as simple as connecting the wires to the esc and im off... lol
Old 08-20-2010, 07:03 AM
genitor

Default RE: Heeelp- Caster F8T with Turnigy B36-56-06 1800kv Inrunner

That Turnigy plush esc is for a plane, you will need a car esc.
Don't worry too much about burst rating, just ensure that you get a car esc with an Amp rating higher than your motors amp rating.
Typically for a 1/8 buggy you will need a 80A or higher esc.