Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Truggy Video

Old 08-28-2010, 08:40 AM
Shenanigans
My Feedback: (12)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Truggy Video

Brought my camera with me today while I tried out my truggy.....Seems to run OK, but hangs a little on the high side....didnt mess with the tune too much, and I cant tell if its an engine problem or a diff issue.....can you hear it hanging? Other than that it started right up after 2 pulls, and temps stayed below 220 for the day. Got it geared at 15/62, and this is a k4.6 engine. Thanks for watching, and any advice is appreciated.....Im still a relative noob so Im sure tun is off.

http://s278.photobucket.com/albums/k...ent=Jammin.mp4
Old 08-28-2010, 08:59 AM
supertib

Default RE: Truggy Video

You got that geared way too high for the HP of that engine...drop down to a 13th bell and watch your performance go way up...........is that the modded 4.6 ?

just for reference here is a Picco on a 15th bell

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=svbaqFOW_5Q
Old 08-28-2010, 09:24 AM
Shenanigans

OK, well I chose the 15T bell because I was looking for top speed....but you are right I was dissapointed with the low end power.  I do still have the 13T though...Ill try that.  It is a modded 4.6.  
Old 08-28-2010, 09:37 AM
supertib

ORIGINAL: Shenanigans

OK, well I chose the 15T bell because I was looking for top speed....but you are right I was dissapointed with the low end power. I do still have the 13T though...Ill try that. It is a modded 4.6.