RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Truggy (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-truggy-399/)
-   -   Engines for Losi 8ight (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-truggy-399/9642591-engines-losi-8ight.html)

Rikuru 04-06-2010 07:45 PM

Engines for Losi 8ight

Hey all, just bought a Losi 8ight T Roller and i'm trying to figure out what engines besides the stock motor. I'm new to the 1/8th scale world so just tryin to get a scope on the scene.

HerrSavage 04-07-2010 03:46 AM

RE: Engines for Losi 8ight

1.) Budget?
2.) Tuning/setup ability?
3.) serious, comptetive racing, or more messing around?

I would take a serious look at a Go GXR 5-port combo set. Cheap, powerful, reliable.

There are a TON of options out there, across a WIDE price-range, so you kind of need to be more specific about what you want and plan to be doing..

If you've got the dough, I'd get a modded engine from supertib, or the new OS 25..

As I said, tons of options...

mrsheldon 04-07-2010 02:24 PM

BANG FOR YOUR BUCK JL RED DOT .28, OR PICCO .28 ,AND LRP.28,30. tHIS IS THE BUGGY RIGHT?

jmaxey51 04-07-2010 02:43 PM

do not go with a 28 no mater what, IMO they are a waste. i say go with a Jammin JPX 21, nova BF or plus 4, werks B5 or even an Ofna JL 21. those are cheap and great for racing or bashing. the JPX 21 is an animal!!! i have a stock one and it is so fast you can barely handle it. if there is a good bit of traction the front wheels wont be on the ground in a truggy. its crazy fast.

chada822 04-11-2010 04:35 PM

RB C6 T7 turbowith a JP4 pipe all the way.With that baby tunned nothing will touch you. Its got it all power, torque,and reliability.Pricey but worth every cent.

[email protected] 04-11-2010 09:12 PM