Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

80" Spitfire Set up!!!!!!! What do you think!!!!

Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

80" Spitfire Set up!!!!!!! What do you think!!!!

Old 06-01-2015, 07:54 PM
Georgiadude2012

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 80" Spitfire Set up!!!!!!! What do you think!!!!

This is my first build after trainer.... Are these components ie servos and tx/rx going to be ok for this warbird... I am going to get the dla 35ra engine..Thanks
Old 06-02-2015, 01:04 AM
Lifer
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts

Find a local club,make a friend of someone experienced in big birds and seek help. This is a BIG step from flying a primary trainer.

Best regards.
Old 06-02-2015, 05:13 PM
Elcorro

Looks like a nice plane you have going on. I agree with Lifer, if all your experience is a trainer, then do yourself a favor and your wallet, keep your Spitfire in the box and take the next step and get help as well as fly a low wing trainer, use a flight simulator, and most importantly as Lifer mentioned join a club.
Old 06-02-2015, 05:36 PM
Georgiadude2012

I fly all the time guys I have been flying for 3 years now with a trainer/instructor at my club and without a trainer/solo for the last 7 months..... Just wanted to get a few second opinions other than the club guys on the set up.

..... Thanks
Old 06-02-2015, 05:58 PM
CK1
My Feedback: (60)

Received 24 Likes on 17 Posts

I'm not sure what you are going to use the S3004 servos for but they are not adequate for any control surface on an 80" warbird . I would use the Hitec 645 on 6v for all surfaces and possibly double up on the rudder servo if it also operates the tailwheel. This is considered giant scale and as such needs much more servo power than trainer planes. There is a lot of info in RCU about giant scale requirements and setup .
Welcome to the next level . You will enjoy it.
Old 06-02-2015, 07:46 PM