Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

need help,, possible ignition interferance problem???

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

need help,, possible ignition interferance problem???

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2018, 11:49 AM
raron455
My Feedback: (38)

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
Default need help,, possible ignition interferance problem???

Ok Fellas, I need your help,,
I have a giant ESM 96" B-25. I have probably about 15 flights on it now and have a problem that has me stumped. I fly with a spektrumDX-18 G2, it is a proven radio, I have been flying with it for 2 years, never any issues, and all of my other planes and turbine jets fly just as they should . My B-25 has two DLE-35 gas engines , the ignitions are controlled with a smart-fly regulated dual igntion fiber optic cut-off Ignition Cutoff, Regulated for Dual Ignition Engines , powered by a 2600 fromeco LI-ION. The receiver is a spektrum 20ch powersafe telemetry receiver. The Rudders on the B-25 are in each stab, so one servo per rudder,, they are however together with a Y-harness on a single channel. The servos are hitec HS225, they were brand new for the plane, as well as the Y-harness and extensions.