Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

Black Horse P-47 Thunderbolt 60cc?

Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Black Horse P-47 Thunderbolt 60cc?

Old 04-07-2021, 12:57 PM
  #76  
RoysterDW
Thread Starter
 
RoysterDW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 774
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

I’ll be using a Falcon 24x10 carbon prop. I have a wood 24x10 but the black carbon will look and perform better 😎👍

I have all my servos now just waiting on the airframe 😁
Old 04-07-2021, 11:02 PM
  #77  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

I just received my Black Horse P47 and I am so far satisfied with the kit (weight of components, completeness and printed film).
I plan to install a Saito FG 60 r3.

Last edited by RudiUMFC; 04-07-2021 at 11:05 PM.
The following users liked this post:
RoysterDW (04-07-2021)
Old 04-07-2021, 11:08 PM
  #78  
RoysterDW
Thread Starter
 
RoysterDW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 774
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by RudiUMFC
I just received my Black Horse P47 and I am so far satisfied with the kit (weight of components, completeness and printed film).
I plan to install a Saito FG 60 r3.
Cool Nice to have another build going on!
Feel free to post up pics of your build and any tips n tricks. Manu informed me that the flap servos are low profile. Fail in the manual for not mentioning that after I bought all the servos for it. I called my Hobby Shop today and they have no idea when the next shippment of Balck Horse is due into Australia, but will let me know soon.
Old 04-07-2021, 11:30 PM
  #79  
manu_cc
Member
 
manu_cc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Rhône Alpes. France
Posts: 68
Likes: 0
Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RudiUMFC
I just received my Black Horse P47 and I am so far satisfied with the kit (weight of components, completeness and printed film).
I plan to install a Saito FG 60 r3.
Super!!!!
Le FG 60 R3 passe dans le capot ?
J'ai essayé avec un UMS 7-77, il passe pas 😔.
Hier j'ai fini le rodage du DLE 55 RA, ce matin je commence le montage dans le fuselage.





The following 2 users liked this post by manu_cc:
jescardin (04-26-2021), RoysterDW (04-07-2021)
Old 04-07-2021, 11:39 PM
  #80  
RoysterDW
Thread Starter
 
RoysterDW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 774
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Wow nice job Manu Make one for me!
Old 04-07-2021, 11:41 PM
  #81  
RoysterDW
Thread Starter
 
RoysterDW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 774
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

You should get a scale pilot from warbirdpilots.com instead of the cartoon pilot black horse gives us
Old 04-07-2021, 11:48 PM
  #82  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

FG 60 has a diameter of 220; hope it will fit.
Do you know the distance from firewall to propeller hub?

Last edited by RudiUMFC; 04-07-2021 at 11:53 PM.
The following 2 users liked this post by RudiUMFC:
Jamese1153 (05-10-2022), RoysterDW (04-08-2021)
Old 04-08-2021, 02:25 AM
  #83  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Thumbs up

Saito FG 60: I checked it in the meantime; it will fit!





The following 2 users liked this post by RudiUMFC:
Jamese1153 (05-10-2022), RoysterDW (04-08-2021)
Old 04-08-2021, 10:24 PM
  #84  
RoysterDW
Thread Starter
 
RoysterDW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 774
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Question

Originally Posted by manu_cc
Super!!!!
Le FG 60 R3 passe dans le capot ?
J'ai essayé avec un UMS 7-77, il passe pas 😔.
Hier j'ai fini le rodage du DLE 55 RA, ce matin je commence le montage dans le fuselage.




Manu is that copper tubing or wire and what size did you use?
Old 04-09-2021, 01:34 PM
  #85  
manu_cc
Member
 
manu_cc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Rhône Alpes. France
Posts: 68
Likes: 0
Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RudiUMFC
FG 60 has a diameter of 220; hope it will fit.
Do you know the distance from firewall to propeller hub?
Voici les mesures


Old 04-09-2021, 01:41 PM
  #86  
manu_cc
Member
 
manu_cc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Rhône Alpes. France
Posts: 68
Likes: 0
Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RoysterDW
Manu is that copper tubing or wire and what size did you use?
c'est du fil électrique en 2,5 mm2
Old 04-09-2021, 10:23 PM
  #87  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

170 mm - many thanks, it is very helpful!
Old 04-09-2021, 10:31 PM
  #88  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Thumbs up Saito FG 60 r3

I am optimistic, FG 60 will fit
Old 04-09-2021, 10:34 PM
  #89  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Saito FG 60 r3

I measured the diameter of the cowl inside, ca. 70 mm behind the front
Old 04-09-2021, 10:36 PM
  #90  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Thumbs up Saito FG 60 r3

diameter there is around 230 mm
Old 04-09-2021, 10:43 PM
  #91  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

@ Manu, do you have already an idea about the final weight of the plane?
Old 04-10-2021, 02:45 PM
  #92  
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)
 
tailskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tolleson, AZ
Posts: 9,552
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Other than Motion RC, is anyone else selling this ARF?
Old 04-10-2021, 03:15 PM
  #93  
manu_cc
Member
 
manu_cc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Rhône Alpes. France
Posts: 68
Likes: 0
Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RudiUMFC
@ Manu, do you have already an idea about the final weight of the plane?
Je viens de finir toute l'installation,
​​​​​​Pour le CG faudra rajouter du plomb, même en avançant les accus au max.
L'accus pour l'allumage et l'allumage est sous Le capot.

​​​​​​Demain je fais une pesée de l'ensemble 😉


Old 04-10-2021, 03:22 PM
  #94  
manu_cc
Member
 
manu_cc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Rhône Alpes. France
Posts: 68
Likes: 0
Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

[QUOTE = sabot de queue; 12672552]? Autre que le mouvement RC, est toute personne qui vend cette autre ARF [/ QUOTE]

Dans quelques pays ?
En France y a de la dispo.

https://www.intermodel.fr/warbirds/7...bolt-p-47.html

Old 04-10-2021, 10:35 PM
  #95  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

in Austria from dealer "Der Schweighofer" (999 Euro)
Old 04-10-2021, 10:44 PM
  #96  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

CG Issue:
I am reassured; my Saito FG 60 has a weight of 2085g.
Old 04-10-2021, 10:46 PM
  #97  
RudiUMFC
Member
 
RudiUMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Austria
Posts: 31
Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by RudiUMFC
in Austria from dealer "Der Schweighofer" (999 Euro)
https://www.der-schweighofer.at/P-47...waAtRUEALw_wcB
Old 04-11-2021, 11:33 AM
  #98  
manu_cc
Member
 
manu_cc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Rhône Alpes. France
Posts: 68
Likes: 0
Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

J'ai effectué la pesée, 9,850 kg sans les bombes.
Pour avoir un CG correct, il faut rajouter 1,2 kg 🤨🤔
sa fait un poids total d'environ 11,5kg à vide avec les bombes.




The following 2 users liked this post by manu_cc:
RoysterDW (04-11-2021), RudiUMFC (04-11-2021)
Old 04-11-2021, 12:41 PM
  #99  
RoysterDW
Thread Starter
 
RoysterDW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 774
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

Wow 1.2kgs!
Did you try measuring manually and without their CG ply?

Old 04-11-2021, 01:13 PM
  #100  
manu_cc
Member
 
manu_cc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Rhône Alpes. France
Posts: 68
Likes: 0
Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

[QUOTE = RoysterDW; 12672702] Wow 1,2 kg!
Avez-vous essayé de mesurer manuellement et sans leur pli CG? [/ QUOTE]
Non j'ai testé le CG juste avec la balance fournie avec le kit.
J'ai d'autre modèle avec ce système de balance, je trouve que c'est très pratique et que sa marche très bien.
The following users liked this post:
RoysterDW (04-11-2021)

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.