Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Warship Combat
Reload this Page >

buying tips for battle ships , please help

Notices
RC Warship Combat Discuss all aspects of R/C Warship Combat here!

buying tips for battle ships , please help

Old 04-18-2005, 04:17 PM
kingfisher29150

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default buying tips for battle ships , please help

im looking to buy a scale model battle ship ,
and i dont really want to buy some peice of junk
and since im a noob to rc i dont know what to look for
and where to look

any help or tips ?

thanks
Old 04-18-2005, 10:38 PM
Umi_Ryuzuki

Default RE: buying tips for battle ships , please help

I guess the first question would be for Combat, or just to sail around the pond.

What size ship are you willing or able to move from home to the pond?

WWII or Modern Navy?

Actual Battlship, or Crusier, or Destroyer?
Old 04-19-2005, 06:01 PM
kingfisher29150

a combat battle ship

and since i have a pick-up truck i could haul up to a 7 footer
but the price is the thing that will limit it
only want to spend up to 800.00
Old 04-19-2005, 09:31 PM
Saberwing

Hello.
I have had a long experience in boats. a very nice boat is the bismark (sorry dont know manufacturer only tried friends bismark)at AJ hobby. here is the site: http://www.ajhobby.com/product.asp?pid=1973 or if u wanna see all there boats go to: http://www.ajhobby.com/defaultpage.a...at=Scale+Boats . hope that helped.[8D][&:][:@][:'(][>:][][X(][:-][&o][sm=bananahead.gif][sm=biggrin.gif][sm=confused.gif][sm=cool.gif][sm=crying.gif][sm=devious.gif][sm=disappointed.gif][sm=drowning.gif][sm=eek.gif][sm=frown.gif][sm=greedy.gif][sm=idea.gif][sm=kiss.gif][sm=lol.gif][sm=pirate.gif][sm=punching.gif][sm=RAINFRO.gif][sm=redface.gif][sm=rolleyes.gif][sm=sleeping.gif][sm=spinnyeyes.gif][sm=stupid.gif][sm=sunsmiley.gif][sm=surprised.gif][sm=thumbdown.gif][sm=thumbup.gif][sm=tired.gif][sm=tongue.gif][sm=wink.gif]
Old 04-19-2005, 09:37 PM
Tachikaze