Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Warship Combat
Reload this Page >

Where to find warship plans?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warship Combat Discuss all aspects of R/C Warship Combat here!

Where to find warship plans?

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2008, 02:42 PM
brickhead179
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where to find warship plans?

Where in the world do i find rc warship plans for sale or for free? Im very new to the hobby and i want some plas to get started. But i cant find plans or well detailed plans for anything. I dont care what boat, i just want some plans to build from. Any boat, and year, whatever, Im not going to be picky, if anybody has or knows a place please tell me.
Old 11-12-2008, 08:21 AM
Wreno

Default RE: Where to find warship plans?

This has been answered several times in the archives, but there are several sources. If you will go to one of the major Yahoo Groups (BigGunsModelWarship for Big Gun, IRCWCC for Small/Fast Gun) or some of the individual clubs' sites (like www.ntxbg.org), they have lots of links to both commercial suppliers of plans (and, on NTXBG, other vendors you might need). For free, if you do not mind French ships, there are a source for free, downloadable, plans (the original builder's plans) for several formidable ships. However, you will need to scale them to fit your use, and the frames might need a bit of adjustment if they do not fall where you want.

As a newb, you might want to consider pattern sets. BDERC carries pattern sets for some ships.

There are also a few freebies over on rcnavalcombat.com

Plus, you nearest club may have a collection.

Cheers,

Wreno
Old 11-25-2008, 04:52 AM
HoaRC

http://66.102.9.104/translate_c?hl=e...MuhFLQdGh3HgvQ
Old 11-25-2008, 10:11 AM
johnmCA72

It never ceases to amaze me: A combat warship is a $1000+ investment, not even counting time spent. Yet people balk at the idea of spending a dime on plans.