Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Warship Combat
Reload this Page >

Forrest Sherman class destroyer

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warship Combat Discuss all aspects of R/C Warship Combat here!

Forrest Sherman class destroyer

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2009, 07:29 AM
DelRay

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Forrest Sherman class destroyer

Howdy,

I'm totally new to RC boating, I'm mainly into the RC planes. I've had the "itch" to build a RC boat of some sort, going along the lines of military and somewhat scale. Naturally, being in the Navy and aboard a Forrest Sherman class can, I think it would be neat to build in that design, as I have many pictures and memories to assist the build.
Any tips or leads to a possible starting point will be appreciated.

Many thanks, Jim
Old 11-16-2009, 08:55 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts
Default RE: Forrest Sherman class destroyer

Just one question, are you looking to build an actual combat ship for R/C combat or a full on R/C scale reproduction? All the replies you get will be determined by your answer.
Old 11-19-2009, 08:38 AM
Wreno

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

As hydrojunkie mentioned, it really depends on if you are trying to just build a running finescale or scale model, or are wanting to do R/C Model Warship Combat. If you are not sure what Model Warship Combat is all about, I would point you to this article on the NTXBG.org site that should give you an idea what it is all about: [link=https://ntxbg.org/articles/servo20051rcmw.pdf]ntxbg.org/articles/servo20051rcmw.pdf[/link]

There are also several links on the NTXBG site that you might find useful, either way, like suppliers of plans and other bits you might want, and there is a knowledgebase that has some good articles on building ships from plans. Do keep in mind that it is from the perspective of battlers, though.