Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

need help. driving backwards now after new gears

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

need help. driving backwards now after new gears

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2016, 12:15 AM
mboady

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help. driving backwards now after new gears

Hi everyone. So I'm new to the hobby. I purchased a volcano epx pro a few months ago and just upgraded almost every part to the blue aluminum. I finished the truck but when installing the gearing in the new differentials, the big gear is now on the opposite side inside the differential. Everything works and all but when I move(normally forward) it goes backwards and vise verse. I tried just flipping the switch on the remove to the reverse and the truck only goes forward now with no reverse. But when I have the switch set to the normal setting, forward and reverse both work, just opposite. Just wanna know if there's maybe a wire I can just switch going to the motor or something? I'm gonna try to upload pictures if I can figure out how. Thanks for any help
Old 04-01-2016, 12:25 AM
mboady

Sorry, can't figure out how to upload pictures. Let me see if I can better explain what I mean. And I tried switching the front differential with the rear and the same problem still exists. So stock front differential looking from the front of the truck, when you open the differential housing, the teeth of the large gear face the left of the car. With my new differential housing, the teeth of the large gear now face the right of the truck.. so that's why it's moving opposite as it used to. Any input would be great, even a description to add picture. I don't see an attachment button anywhere.
Old 04-01-2016, 03:20 AM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post