Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > S.P.A.D. Aircraft - Coroplast design
Reload this Page >

SPA3D for first 3D profile

Community
Search
Notices
S.P.A.D. Aircraft - Coroplast design Discuss the growing area of S.P.A.D.S. (Simple Plastic Airplane Designs). Coroplast type aircraft, pizza box planes, etc..

SPA3D for first 3D profile

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2009, 02:10 PM
fly boy2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SPA3D for first 3D profile

I've been wanting to get into real 3D for a while. The Mojo 40 is a kit and I'm a high school student with a part time job so I have little time build from sticks. The OMP Edge is a bit too high for me. I got to thinking what about a coro proflile. My first plane was a Debonair coverted to a taildragger,so I have thing for spads. It looks like an easy build, cheap. How well does it fly? Is it good for a first 3D profile? A bit of background, I can fly 3D with a foamie if this helps, hover, flying inverted over the runway, etc.
Old 12-05-2009, 02:50 PM
donnspadbauer
My Feedback: (26)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: SPA3D for first 3D profile

The spa3d or the 3dt are fantastic 3d planes! I have built 3 2 with 46ax's and one with a saito 82. These are my favorite planes to practice STUPID stuff, like hitting one wing tip one the ground in a knife edge, cartwheeling then climbing out in a torque roll![X(] I have witness'! The build takes a couple of hours and your biggest expense will be props The 3dt is a little heavier but several times stronger if you like to crash! Good luck. PS make your landing gear a little longer in the planes ( saves props on true harrier landings)
Old 12-05-2009, 03:16 PM
traiders
My Feedback: (3)