RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/scratch-building-aircraft-design-3d-cad-174/)
-   -   Free Extra 300 Plans (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/scratch-building-aircraft-design-3d-cad-174/2218421-free-extra-300-plans.html)

SilverEagleBW 10-01-2004 05:02 PM

Free Extra 300 Plans

Ok,I have been watching the thread for the free plans for the Extra 300 for months now.This is getting DOWNRIGHT PITYFULL!You guys will not see those plans unless you pay for them,i feel bad for all of you.

I have been doing this airplane stuff for well over 30 years now and have scratchbuilt and designed several hundred planes.Gimmie some suggestions on what size Extra 300 you all would like and i will design one and it will be FREE and YOU WILL GET THEM!I will need someone to host a website though for the download cause my ISP isn't all that great.Any input you have,documentation or 3 views would be greatly apprectiated,,,,,,,Slade

PS,DO NOT LEAVE YOUR EMAIL on this thread,when the plans are ready i will post the link.

Stiks 10-05-2004 08:30 AM

RE: Free Extra 300 Plans

80 inch wingspan for a DA 50. Regular features like plug in wings, top hatch, servos in tail. Weight around 14lbs :D It would be nice to be able to find plans around this size. If I had autocad i'd do them myself but i don't so I can't.

I think most would be happy with anything from a 60 size up

canadagoose 10-05-2004 09:33 AM

I have a website that you can post the plans on.

SilverEagleBW 10-05-2004 11:18 AM

Cool Canada,I'm on it,Hey anyone have a cross section of the 300s at the cowl line?Thats about all i really need but i can get by without it if i have to.

Stiks,I was thinling along the same lines,80 inch span,Da 50/Moki 2.10 size

jkinosh 10-05-2004 11:41 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I hope this can help you