Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Beginner need help building 2 boats. Where to start.

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Beginner need help building 2 boats. Where to start.

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2020, 11:10 AM
Mike_USA

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner need help building 2 boats. Where to start.

Hello,
Hope you all doing well. Recently I bought 2 bare boat hulls Pursuit 32 and Cyber Storm 33. Included with that a lot of parts. I made a little inventory and listed them below.

I am new to RC boats, I have cars, Airplanes and Helicopter, but no boat until now. I just don’t really know hot to start. I found some good websites like

Can't post the links in my first 10 posts....
I know that the ESC might be a little bit to small and I anyway need a second ESC. But my question is more for the mechanic not the electrical side.

How do I know where exactly do I place the Rudder, Turn Fin, Trim Tab and the outlet for the propeller? I find a ton of information about how to set them up, but nothing where a good starting point is. Same is with the center of gravity. How do you start with a bare hull? Motor as far as possible back?

Can't post the links in my first 10 posts....
I appreciate all help. I am located in south Florida and would even pay someone for supervising me or pointing me in the right direction.

Attached Files
File Type: pdf
parts.pdf (232.6 KB, 26 views)
Old 08-06-2020, 03:12 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts

I'm not an expert on "V" hulls so I won't claim to be. I do, however, know enough to get you started. First thing's first, however. With the 32.5" Cyber Storm hull, it should balance right around 11" from the transom. Before you start drilling holes in your boat, it would be nice to have a bit more information:
1) Are you planning on racing these boats or are they going to be a toy for fun running? Trust me, this is important