Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Villian IV - seeking help for fellow customer...

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Villian IV - seeking help for fellow customer...

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2005, 09:49 PM
rcfury
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Villian IV - seeking help for fellow customer...

Hi there,
Im an assistant manager at the HobbyTown USA here in Manasssas VA. A customer came by with the older Villian 4, he had modified it with some aftermarket 540 motors one which said it was in reverse direction. Also the boat was equipped with some after market props which does look quite differant than stock props (more pitch) but they were the same orientation props. One of them which is supposed to be reversed by compairing to the Villian EX from traxxas. Ok.. The customer states that when the boat is in the water the tail end of the boat just sinks in the water when the throttle is given and doesn't go anywhere..
Ok im very well versed in Cars, planes, trains, and some heli but boats is real new to me. The stock villian ex has the same motors as in turning the same direction and the props are reversed thinking to couteract the torque. So If one motor has reverse direction and the prop is the same as the left prop does that mimic the same as stock? Is that the reason why the boat is not going anywhere? The customer did supply the stock props that came with the boat. By replacing the props with the stock ones will that make it work?
Why also if I might add....
Thank you very much and any information would be helpfull..

Nathan
Old 06-17-2005, 08:33 AM
MaxxChris

Default RE: Villian IV - seeking help for fellow customer...