Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Any experience running a gas boat from a real boat?

Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Any experience running a gas boat from a real boat?

Old 09-26-2010, 09:42 AM
Tommygun
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any experience running a gas boat from a real boat?

I've been looking at one of these gas boat for a toy to take to the cove when we anchor up, but just wondering how the logistics work out. I have no experience with these larger boats. I'm mainly concerned with not spilling fuel onboard, and safely securing the boat in the cuddy. (Even the best weedwacker gas cans manage to leak when tipped over in my pickup bed.) My only other option would be brushless electric. Also, with stock mufflers are they relatively unannoying, or incredibly loud no matter what? Thanks.
Old 09-26-2010, 09:55 AM
martno1fan

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Any experience running a gas boat from a real boat?

There are quiet pipes arround,try the jeroentune pipes or the china equivalent,theyre under 82 db,way quiter than any american pipe i know.
Mart
lots of guys this side use this one ive got one on order as we speak
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/stainless-stee...item414a897ff3
Old 09-26-2010, 05:14 PM
bermy100plus

Depending on the size of your real boat,will also determine what size boat your looking for so that you can safely transport. A friend of mine used to take his 50" apache and another friends 48" challenger out in a 22ft center console without problems. You wouldn't have any noise problems using a silencer or even a quiet pipe.
Old 09-26-2010, 07:17 PM
02f350psd
My Feedback: (3)