Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

flex drives

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2004, 08:23 PM
xplayer930

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default flex drives

Do you need a liner in the brass stuffing tube for the flex drive??? Im not sure an im new to boats. Im asking this because i picked up a 45 inch boat at a garage sale for 20 bucks. Im alos not sure if i even wanna begin working on this boat becuase i dont wanna spend big bucks cuz i need a new snowboard. Does anybody know the cheapest way to get an out out wihtout haveing to buy a used one. I any one has any pictures or diagrams please send then to me I would be more than willing to fabricate the outdrive my self that would be no problem.
Old 02-25-2004, 08:44 PM
BajaBob-delete

Default RE: flex drives

If ya don't want to spend big bucks,boats are the wrong thing,because they are the worst money pit you could get into.
Old 02-25-2004, 09:14 PM
xplayer930

Wuts weird is that i can piss away 1,000 bucks on a plane but i cant spend a few bucks on a boat. I live on long island and i dont know any boat clubs that are around hear. An i dont wanna run in salt water. My last gas boat got eatin by the salt water. I f u no any body from the island ask them if there any clubs around.
Old 02-26-2004, 04:21 AM
ibuildstuff

your last gasboat got eaten by saltwater, because you didnt maintain it properly... i run in salt water, and my hardware, hull, and everything in it, looks as good as the day i installed it.... people saltwater is not bad, you just gotta go the extra step in cleaning, and prepping your boat for the next run.

Jesse
Old 02-26-2004, 08:40 PM
xplayer930

i maintaind my boat just fine i took it apart every time i ran it. The engine heat would heat the salt in the cooling head and clog the head , this made the engine ove rheat. And the engine was set just write and didnt over heat. I take ver good care of my toys.
Old 02-26-2004, 08:56 PM
PondSkimmer