Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Arrow Shark Fighter

Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Arrow Shark Fighter

Old 12-02-2008, 04:20 PM
01VIPER27
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Arrow Shark Fighter

Hi Folks,
Does anybody have this boat or info on this sellers manufacturers craftsmanship.
Any and all input is appreciated.

http://arrowshark.com/fighter.php
Old 12-02-2008, 04:40 PM
t00fatt

Default RE: Arrow Shark Fighter

I'm no expert but that looks like a cheap china clone, that motor defiantly isn't a real zen 260.
Old 12-02-2008, 06:13 PM
01VIPER27

What in this world is not made in China? That has no pertinent information on the subject that I am asking about. Arrow Shark states that their manufacturer is China based just like Venom Group claims about their line of gassers. Having said that, 90% of the models and the parts that we all buy be it on line or from a hobby shop are made in Asia, so please let us stick to the subject.

Arrow Shark owners if there are any on this site please kindly chime in or anyone with information about their products.
Old 12-02-2008, 06:37 PM
sandydr

I had a Arrowshark Princess for a while and once the engine was run-in and I ran it without the cowling, it flew pretty good. I can only compare it to Aeromarine's & Expresscraft and although the hull was ok, you could shine a light through it.
When I sold it to a buddy of mine, he somehow managed to come straight up the middle of my AM Avenger Pro. No damage on the Pro, but the hull of the Aeromarine was damaged extensively. Don't be fooled by Arrowshark's promotional videos. To get that performance from their stock engine, you need to upgrade your coil to a Zenoah red and modify the piston.