Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Proboat Hypersport 48

Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Proboat Hypersport 48

Old 04-02-2010, 06:36 AM
  #26  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48







ORIGINAL: spoolinaww


ORIGINAL: MsDarla

I had an Enforcer Magnum 57 with a M5 motor for a short while.
Pretty decent boat.
So you went from a WHH Mag 57 with a M5 motor mod to a Proboat and call the WHH boat ''decent'' !?

I'm shocked
[X(]
I was living with my mother who wanted me to get rid of everything,Few months later she died.
WHH 57 too heavy for me plus health issues.
The hypersport 48 fits in my car easily.

If all the drama and my health was better. I would still have the 25 rc boats I had.

I am adapting to my health & The space where I now live.
Old 04-02-2010, 02:38 PM
  #27  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

1st run today.

Flex shaft came loose after 10 minutes.
Stalled twice.
Ran it total for almost 30 minutes and it still has half a tank.
Forgot to GPS it,My guess would be mid low 30ish.
Alot less noise versus the Shockwave 55 SS,Blackjack 55 and Enforcer 57 even with a proboat silencer on them.
Old 04-02-2010, 07:19 PM
  #28  
bigcam406
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: oshawa, ON, CANADA
Posts: 445
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

wonder why the flexshaft came loose? i guess it takes abit for the engine to break in.low 30's isnt to bad ,i guess some tuning is required after break in.keep us posted.
Old 04-02-2010, 10:33 PM
  #29  
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ron Olson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 18,688
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

This is why when you get any RTR boat that you check every nut and bolt that you can get at. I've seen them too loose and too tight.
Old 04-03-2010, 04:55 AM
  #30  
Enidz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: GuangZhou, CHINA
Posts: 11
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Using a plastic balloon in the radio box is also a good way for the watter problem?
Old 04-03-2010, 06:45 AM
  #31  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Flex shaft might of came loose from me holding the boat still in the water while testing the throttle.
Sometimes I hold my rc boats partly in the water and run the throttle.

Splashing water around like a child in the tub.
Old 04-03-2010, 07:55 AM
  #32  
misshydro
Senior Member
 
misshydro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: stmarys, OH
Posts: 2,925
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

that still shouldnt have happened like that..I do hold my boats in water and throtle them up to see if there running rich or lean..like Ron said check every nut and bolts on new rtr's ,because most of the times there slaped together..
Old 04-04-2010, 04:08 PM
  #33  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

2nd run today,Decent without stalling.
But the motor mounts on the left side came loose. []
Throttle cable glue came loose which I was waiting for since my other Proboats did the same.
Average speeds on the Garmin Forerunner GPS shows 35mph.

Overall I think Proboat did a good job on this one.
Old 04-05-2010, 04:54 PM
  #34  
losifiend
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Walnut, CA
Posts: 640
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Glad the boat is working out for you after the initial bugs. I'm a fan of pro boat as I have had 2 BJ26 boats and have never had an issue. Saw this boat at RCX this year and it looks awesome!

As far as the antennas go, I would of left them as they were. That's the beauty of 2.4, that you don't have to have the antenna, or in this case antennas, exposed.

Sorry to hear that some stuff came loose though, but that's expected from a RTR if you don't go over the nuts and bolts with thread lock.

I'm going to see what the Rio Z looks like before I make the jump to large scale boats, though I like the look of this better.

Please keep us posted!!
Old 04-12-2010, 03:06 PM
  #35  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

7th run on the boat it over heated,I was running it slow through the water which might have caused the over heating. [&o]
The boat runs good and handles excellent but I would not recommend running the boat slow.
Old 04-12-2010, 03:53 PM
  #36  
Justaddwata
My Feedback: (3)
 
Justaddwata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: RI-USA, RI
Posts: 6,160
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

I dont mind the look of the boat. Sounds like your having some teething issues with her Darla but that can be expected with plenty of boats out there.

Hope you can post some pics of her in action for us (video too if I can be greedy).
Old 04-12-2010, 10:25 PM
  #37  
bigcam406
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: oshawa, ON, CANADA
Posts: 445
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

justa quick question,but how would you know if it was overheating.i understand that it is liquid cooled,but what are the tell tale signs? also,ive heard that the lack of ventilation from the cover has alot to do with them running hot as well.
Old 04-12-2010, 10:53 PM
  #38  
Jon DesJardins
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 585
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Get an overtemp sensor wired into the water-jacked and that will stop any potential problems....

Strange it overheated... doesn't it have a pump?

I would put some vents in the lid as well
Old 04-12-2010, 10:57 PM
  #39  
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ron Olson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 18,688
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

I saw a thread on another forum site where the author commented on the lack of air getting under the hatch and had to make some holes so that it could breathe.
Old 04-13-2010, 07:28 AM
  #40  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

I noticed the sound of the motor has changed and smoke from the exhaust.Thats when I checked it right away. When I removed the hatch smoke came out.Melted a zip tie & throttle cable a little.
Old 04-13-2010, 06:17 PM
  #41  
MrMikeG
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mildura, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,056
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Can you post a pic of the motor set up in the boat?
thanks
Old 04-14-2010, 08:12 AM
  #42  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Wu59851.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	76.0 KB
ID:	1417914  
Old 04-14-2010, 04:17 PM
  #43  
MrMikeG
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mildura, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,056
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Thanks

Did you notice your carb screws hanging out?
Mostly I wanted to see the throttle cable, I had one once that melted and stuck full throttle. Yours is different to my old set-up though. I would get rid of that idle screw to though.
Old 04-14-2010, 08:05 PM
  #44  
MsDarla
Thread Starter
 
MsDarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brownstown, MI
Posts: 554
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

The insulator block is being replaced.
The throttle cables are too cheap. [&o]
Glued o rings to hold them,Mine always broke loose.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Hf99095.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	130.8 KB
ID:	1418162   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zx72108.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	95.0 KB
ID:	1418163   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ni25042.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	93.0 KB
ID:	1418164  
Old 09-02-2010, 02:14 PM
  #45  
dude-
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: great neck, NY, US MINOR OUTLYING ISLANDS
Posts: 7
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Proboat Hypersport 48

Thanks for the review.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.