Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Help me identify it.

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Help me identify it.

Old 05-22-2012, 03:07 PM
paradoxx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me identify it.

Hello everyone, new to the forum.

My uncle gave me this boat, but im not sure which brand is it, I think is a 1/12 but im not sure. It has missing the wing and the engine cover. Have no clue where to find this.

I found [link=http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&W=001995334&I=LXMMZ0&P=K]this[/link] "Miss Vegas" boat wing that im thinking of buying to make it fit but im not quite sure about it.

Im not sure about the brand, tried to search any mark but I couldnt find any. The engine is a TTR, that is why I think is a Thunder Tiger, but I have no clue about the background of this boat. It´s complete with hitec servos and receiver, analog system though.

Some images of it:

Any help identifying it would be perfect and were to get old stock parts too!
Old 05-22-2012, 08:20 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Help me identify it.

It's a MRP (Model Racing Products) Miss Bud from the mid-to-late 90's. Most were electric powered with twin motors to a gearbox and dual 6- or 7-cell Ni-Cad packs. In their nitro boats, they used ASP engines, around a .16 size.
MRP at that time was the only RC boat company that I know of that was licensed to use any Anheuser-Busch logos as they paid a royalty for its use. The royalties went to charities of their choice, usually something for kids.
OK, maybe too much info but background on it.
Old 05-23-2012, 05:41 AM
paradoxx

There is never too much info, as I said, I had no idea about it and this is cool to know. Thank you very much for the info.
Old 05-23-2012, 07:06 AM
Hydro Junkie

Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts