Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Tempest Europa 40 Mono -- What Motor?

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Tempest Europa 40 Mono -- What Motor?

Old 09-07-2015, 07:14 AM
flboyz06

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tempest Europa 40 Mono -- What Motor?

Hi,

New to the forum and have some experience with RC boats, planes and cars. I'm completely new to the nitro powered boats and was wondering what would be a good fit for a 40" mono hull that I recently was able to snag off ebay? I'm finding it somewhat diffcult to find marine motors, there are plenty of car and truck motors but nothing with a cooling head and pull starter. I am not overly worried about the cost but would like to get the best bang for the buck. The boat will be used in a large canal that sees some chop from wind but no larger boat traffic. I've been doing the research and have been thinking of running a surface drive as well. I only have pictures from ebay and can post upon request but the boat looks like at one time it was a running unit, but currently was stripped down and left with a few parts of hardware. I plan on sanding down and cleaning up the hull after I have the boat in running order. All help and suggestions are greatly welcomed and appericated.

Happy Labor Day folks!

Last edited by flboyz06; 09-07-2015 at 07:50 AM.
Old 09-08-2015, 07:10 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 123 Likes on 117 Posts

A 40" boat can be powered by either a .45/7.5cc or a .67/11cc engine. CMB makes both sizes so that shouldn't be an issue.
Stuart Barr is the distributor here in the US so I'm thinking he would know who to contact in Europe. His email address is:
[email protected]
Old 09-09-2015, 09:35 AM
flboyz06