Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

I'm looking for a new boat.

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

I'm looking for a new boat.

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2004, 07:49 AM
crazyboutrc1227
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm looking for a new boat.

I am new to the rc boating world and i don't know whether to get a nitro or an electric boat. I've had one electric boat before, the Stinger SS, and it was pretty fast and stable. I've been looking at the nitro boats and they look very tempting. Anyone have any suggestions on a easy-to-run, fast, stable, nitro boat for a begginner? any imput is greatly appreciated.
Old 11-04-2004, 09:02 AM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: I'm looking for a new boat.

Aquacraft Nitro Hammer for now. The Aeromarine Mean Machine 18 when it comes out later this month. If you thought that your Stinger SS was fast, hang onto your shorts!

Boy, I wish that I was getting a commission for promoting these boats.
Old 11-06-2004, 08:05 PM
eas___1990

ya sorta like a finders fee dealers pay you for tellin people how good thier cars are
Old 11-06-2004, 08:17 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts

Aint it the truth. For as many times as I've plugged Roger Newton and his scale hydro plans, I shold get something, right?
Old 11-06-2004, 08:48 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

HJ, you'd think! I wouldn't push any boat unless I've had personal experience with one. The Nitro Hammer I've gotten experience with other peoples boats and I've seen Remy's boat go from the early protoype stage to the pre-production. The price tag on the MM 18 is higher than most new boaters want to pay considering that the prices on good RTF boats is coming down but you do have to see one in person to see the quality of the work on it.