Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

what if a Miss LLumar run out of fuel in the middle of a pond?

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

what if a Miss LLumar run out of fuel in the middle of a pond?

Old 03-07-2005, 01:27 AM
truckstalk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what if a Miss LLumar run out of fuel in the middle of a pond?

hello

i am new to this hobby and im planing to buy a Pro Boat Introduces the 1/12 Miss LLumar. but i have no idea how to deal with this problem "what if a Miss LLumar run out of fuel in the middle of a pond" .

also..can i use 15% nitro car fuel ? or what kind of fuel should i use?

and which one is to go: Miss budweiser or Miss LLumar?

any other things i have to pay attention to?

thank you in advance and have a great day
Old 03-07-2005, 02:32 AM
wierd_dragon
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: what if a Miss LLumar run out of fuel in the middle of a pond?

i use car nitro fuel (20%), and it's worked fine. for the problem of running out of fuel, normally you can time it, on the first run, time it and use that as an average so like 5 minutes of run time for that amount of fuel. otherwise, you can throw a fishing line with a tennis ball on the end and hope that it'll watch the antenna, the wing on your miss llumar or something and reel it back in, otherwise, get an electric boat and have it push it back in. also you can go out an buy an inflatable raft and row yourself out there, they're not too expensive. there are actually alot of forums where this question comes up, look at the previous ones to get more ideas.

also, the miss llumar and the miss budweiser are the same, just the paint scheme is different, so go with your preference, or just flip a coin since they both look great! and if you mean to go as in RTR, then the miss budweiser is "to go", i haven't read up on the pro boat's miss llumar so maybe that's RTR too
Old 03-07-2005, 12:31 PM
racetruck