Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Should I buy

Old 05-02-2005, 09:29 PM
scolba
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I buy

Hi guys,

Just need some of your thoughts here. I have the chance to buy a Traxxas Nitro Vee and a ABC Hobby Laserline tunnel hull, both really in pretty good shape. The Traxxas has the radio with it, but the Tunnel hull doesn't. The guy wants $200 for the pair.

the only info i can find on the tunnel is this:
http://www.rcboatmodeler.com/RB/reviews/laserline.asp

and everybody knows about the Nitro Vee.

So what do you guys think? I'm relatively new to rc boats, and am an infant with Nitro, but am looking to get deep into both. Think this would be a good start???? Anything I need to watch out for?

Thanks!!!! [8D]

Scott
Old 05-02-2005, 11:28 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Should I buy

The Laserline boat is pretty bad. Sorry, just being honest. It has a top speed of 17 MPH and lotza luck finding parts if and when you'd need them. The Traxxas is better out of the two. Any other choices or is that it?
Old 05-03-2005, 06:29 AM
piper_chuck
My Feedback: (12)

ORIGINAL: scolba
So what do you guys think? I'm relatively new to rc boats, and am an infant with Nitro, but am looking to get deep into both.
If you want to go deep, try subs! Sorry, I couldn't resist.

Your question would be easier for people to answer if you clarify what you mean. Do you just want a bunch of boats to play with, or are you looking to race? These are two very different directions, with very different price tag$.
Old 05-03-2005, 10:01 AM
scolba

ahh, man! I typed out a whole big response, but the server timed out or something, and it lost it!! DOH!! [:@]