Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Traxxas Nitro Vee?

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Traxxas Nitro Vee?

Old 12-27-2005, 05:21 PM
Nitro Kid
My Feedback: (9)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traxxas Nitro Vee?

Hello, I've had a NItro Hammer for awhile and absolutely love it! I've been wondering lately if I should buy the Nitro Vee or an airplane. I have no experience with an airplane, but i'm a quick learner just like buying my Nitro Hammer. I love boats, but I don't know if I should get into the sky with a !QUOT!Superstar 40 MonoKote Covered, Almost-Ready-to-Fly Trainer Airplane.!QUOT! http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXK971 ..... If any body has experience with this plane or think I should go with another boat, please let me know!
Old 12-27-2005, 06:08 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Traxxas Nitro Vee?

Seeing how you have the Nitro Hammer, I think that you'll like it better over a Nitro-Vee. They both have their pro's and con's, but if I had my druthers, I'd stick with the NH.
As far as flying goes, the life expectancy of my planes have been around 30 seconds, that's why I stay on the surfaces and out of the air.
Your best bet is to go over in the plane forums and ask over there for a good first plane or look around in the Beginner's forum.
Old 12-28-2005, 02:49 AM
DONS BOAT WORKS
My Feedback: (3)

The Nitro Vee is a good sport boat, It's not a race boat.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Us53905.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	31.1 KB
ID:	376724  
Old 12-28-2005, 02:45 PM
martno1fan

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts