Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

newbie wanting a boat

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

newbie wanting a boat

Old 01-14-2006, 10:30 AM
ken420

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie wanting a boat

hey,i have no experience in r/c boating and i would really like to try it out.ive been looking at different boats online for the past few weeks and i cant make up my mind on which i want.ill be using it in all types of water conditions,mostly choppy water.the 3 boats that ive been looking at are the Shockwave36,Aqua Jet and the Aeromarine Mean Machine .18.The Mean Machine is what ive been leaning towards buy they dont seem to be out yet?not that ill be able to use it for a few months but i just hate waiting.i dont wanna spend the money on 1 of the 3 boats to be left wanting more after running it for a couple months,what do you guys suggest?thanks for any replies..
Old 01-14-2006, 11:01 AM
Square Nozzle
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: newbie wanting a boat

Ken, do yourself a favor and stay away from those little boats. If I read you correctly (Choppy Water) you should be looking at a larger 'V' bottom boat with a gas engine. The guys in NAMBA District 11, which you are in, usually start out with what we call Stock Gas. They are not really fast but really reliable. Especially in conditions that you are refering to. If you are not to far from the Mass. - New Hampshire boarder and are willing to drive up to the Berwick Maine area, I would suggest you get in touch with Butch Thibodeau. He has a boat specific hobby shop up there. If you are interested let me know.
Old 01-14-2006, 11:15 AM
ken420

hey,i wanna stay between $3-$500 and would like a boat that will fit in the hatch of my kayak.