Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Buying a nitro boat...

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Buying a nitro boat...

Old 02-13-2006, 01:05 AM
indebound

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a nitro boat...

I'm interested in getting into the nitro area (from electric). Therefore I am new in nitro - Would like to know some nitro's, either tunnel, cat, or V that would give some good excitement. and what size engines? i'd be interested in the 25-35mph range. thanks.

Inde
Old 02-13-2006, 02:48 AM
ob nut
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Buying a nitro boat...

Better question is how much do you want to spend. $$$ = speed.. Another item to think of what are other people running in your area. What are the water conditions like? Tunnels like smooth water, DV's can handle about anything and cats like it in the middle. The TS2 tunnel is a great boat to start with, not a bad price from Tower if the boat/motor combo is purchased.
Old 02-13-2006, 01:04 PM
indebound

250-350 bucks, just something to mess around with. I have a DV right now, so i'd like to see how tunnel's run. I have a certain interest in outboards as well, but no experience. set me straight.

thanks
Old 02-13-2006, 02:46 PM
330T

If you want a tunnal check out the Top Speed 2

Tower Hobby Link

On the link provided you will see the list of parts needed, motor, radio, as well as the other stuff. It will total over the $350 you wanted to spend but its a solid boat and a good starting price.

If you wanted to get into a RTR boat, something you dont need to build everything you need but gas and batteries come in one box already built check out the Miss Elam.
Link to Tower Hobby Page for Miss Elam

Other RTR boats include...
Miss Llumar People will bash the Miss Llumar but i've run one for a year or more and its a good running boat. Not superfast, but starts everytime, and is easy, and fun.