Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

aqua jet engine trouble

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

aqua jet engine trouble

Old 03-23-2006, 04:01 PM
Jesus C

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default aqua jet engine trouble

hello, i am new to rc boats & i bought a aqua jet with a .16 engine about 5 months ago. i only ran it 5 times & now the engine dosent want to start up. i bought new fuel & glow plus, i charged the glow igniter for 12hrs. i put the needle back to the factory settings also. can anybody hepl me solve dis problem? i bought traxxas 20% fuel & it wont start up. i am getting pissed cuz i tried everything to start it. here are some pics that may help find the problem
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl30920.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	41.6 KB
ID:	431623   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kf13170.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	34.8 KB
ID:	431624   Click image for larger version

Name:	Io29071.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	36.4 KB
ID:	431625  
Old 03-23-2006, 05:49 PM
wave waker

Default RE: aqua jet engine trouble

Jesus C, ur engine is so clean..well, "if it looks good it should run good"..maybe there is a gum build-up or coated with oil since u store it for that long,, so try cleaning ur carb check and wash it, pour some nitro into the cylinder head and give some jumpstart until the nitro comes clear but just a reminder put paper towel before u jumpstart it,,don't blame me if it splash in ur face this happen to anybody by the way.

check ur fuel line for pin hole or gum.

try playing different glow plug though #8 is preferable.

try priming the engine until u can see fuel in the line to the engine.

when starting put the needle in factory setting and either u go leaning first by 1/8 turn or riching until u can hear some firing or combustion and hopefully this will start...let us know....

try to play around wit the opening of ur carb when starting.

Old 03-24-2006, 11:44 AM