Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

what do you think of a Aeromarine Cataran style boat?

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

what do you think of a Aeromarine Cataran style boat?

Old 03-25-2006, 08:20 PM
iowapiper_rcp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what do you think of a Aeromarine Cataran style boat?

Hello guys, i am new to RC boating, adn am looking to get a nice boat. I am looking at an Aeromarine Cat style boat, that comes with a Webra .40 motor, all the running hardware, autobailer, Octura 1460 bronze prop, cowl locks, 3/16th drive shaft. Boat is 34 1/2 by 14. What do you think a boat like this is worth, and what do you think it would reach for a realistic mph? Also, I woudl assume since it is a cat style boat, it would do alright in small chop, ie 1-2 inches, and just cruise right along on a flat water surface? Hull also has no damage, says there is a few nick in teh paint, but hull has no damage. Let me know guys, might be snagging this one up! Also interested in what others here have to offer, if for a decent price, ie under 300.00. This boat is priced very low, so let me know.
Old 03-25-2006, 09:17 PM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: what do you think of a Aeromarine Cataran style boat?

It might be low priced because of it having the Webra .40, probably on the ancient side. The prop is way too large for that little engine. You may have to put some work into it to get it where it should be. I can't give you an idea of the speed but maybe around 40 MPH. It's hard to give you any concrete speed because there are too many factors involved.
Old 03-26-2006, 10:19 PM
piper_chuck
My Feedback: (12)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: what do you think of a Aeromarine Cataran style boat?