Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Kyosho Jetstrem O.S. .10

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Kyosho Jetstrem O.S. .10

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2006, 10:45 AM
daedalusdd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Kyosho Jetstrem O.S. .10

I could really use some help. I am new to the hobby and just got a Jetstream with the stock O.S. .10 in it. I have put in tons of new parts, new paint and around $200 worth of accessories. Upon rebuilding it I broke the Universal Joint. I cant find any information on what size it its. 3mm - 3mm, 3mm -4mm, 1/8" - ect? Does anyone have any idea about this? Any help would be much appreciated.
Old 07-13-2006, 10:59 PM
joejarboe

Default RE: Kyosho Jetstrem O.S. .10

Are you referring to a Jetstream 800 GP? If so, I have the manual for the boat and found out that you can order parts for it directly from Kyosho - I was really surprised to learn that they still carry parts for this model. I was able to get a new set of motor gears for mine. I am guessing you are referring to the U-Joint at the stern which is between the hull and rudder -- if this is the U-joint you are talking about - which it should be since its the only one - it is a 4mm Universal Joint. Hope this helps - I would post the manual but it's 1.5MB... if you need it just let me know and I will e-mail it.
Old 07-14-2006, 06:52 PM
vamp131

yes you can get them as i hit a log in the water lost my prop and universal joint too my local shop got it for me i have got a pdf file with all the parts listing but they are expensive for what they are think it cost me around £25 for the prop etc
Old 03-12-2009, 04:53 PM
tannibanani

Hi!

I would like to get your manual about the Jet Stream 800 GP. My email is: [email protected]

// Jonathan
Old 05-03-2012, 02:57 AM
m_eye_flying
My Feedback: (9)

Hello,