Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

new boat-31" Victory off shore cat updated 31/12

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

new boat-31" Victory off shore cat updated 31/12

Old 11-19-2006, 10:58 PM
cyclesoul

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new boat-31" Victory off shore cat updated 31/12

I just bought this boat on ebay. it was a bit of an impulse buy, but i think that from what i can tell in the pictures that it has a good platform for mods down the track. what do you guys recon. prop is a 38mm not 78mm as indicated in the ebay ad.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....1642&rd=1&rd=1

This will be my first nitro boat, having had a couple of basic electrics and a modded kysho surfer. I have a few years experience with nitro trucks and electric crawlers. I love to customise and modify my rides. At first I will keep the boat stock, but a I know a bigger motor is in this boats future, probably a .21 or so. Some thing reliable!

Ben.
Old 11-19-2006, 11:05 PM
andrewhendler

Default RE: new boat

everything looks good, just check the water cooling jacket on the head before you run it. Make sure you have adequate space for water to flow, and if needed cut with a dremal.
Old 11-19-2006, 11:12 PM
cyclesoul

for the lazy one's here's some pics. Its a 31" fibreglass hull with a .15 in it (seems a little small, we'll see!)

Old 11-19-2006, 11:28 PM
cyclesoul

Old 11-19-2006, 11:34 PM
andrewhendler

A prop would also be a good investment
Old 11-19-2006, 11:39 PM
cyclesoul

cheers for the tips!!! what size prop would you recommend??
Old 11-19-2006, 11:45 PM
andrewhendler

not sure, I run hydros, but on my 30" inch hydro I run a y535 by octura
Old 11-19-2006, 11:48 PM
andrewhendler

When the engine dies you should put the os. 18 cvr in it.
Old 11-20-2006, 01:06 AM
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

That's a lot of boat for a .15 unless it's built light.