Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Introduction

Old 12-22-2006, 03:28 PM
SpikeX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Introduction

Hey, I am new to the boating world (I am experienced in nitro R/C cars) and I am looking into getting a nitro boat. Do you have any suggestions? I have an electric Ripmax Interceptor 650, but it is worn out and tired.

Thanks in advance.
Old 12-22-2006, 03:38 PM
saleens7

Default RE: Introduction

a Shockwave 36, Thundercat 31, miss vegas, nitro hammer, Blackjack 26, and nitro vee are all pretty good....

also, if your willing to go electric, the super vee 27 is a good choice, and it comes with a brushless motor..

i have the SW36 and i got to say its pretty good, but youll need to get a new flex shaft as the one it comes with tends to break..
Old 12-22-2006, 04:04 PM
Raylon

I would stay away from teh Blackjack 26 unless you enjoy buying a new driveline to replace the old. I have a Thundercat 31 and it has served me real well. Quick, turns nice, stable. Flips though if you catch a big wave. Other than that is is solid.
Old 12-22-2006, 07:57 PM
cmiller73

ORIGINAL: Zelatio

I would stay away from teh Blackjack 26 unless you enjoy buying a new driveline to replace the old.
There is a fix for that PM me and I'll let you know. The video may still be up in the BJ ujoint thread.

Also, no one mention the Pro Boat Hydros(Miss elam- Miss LLumar). I have 2. 1 mod, 1 stock(redoing now)
Old 12-22-2006, 08:14 PM
misshydro

The reson why nobody menthing the Proboats Llumars Elums or Miss Buds because They cost more money and there slow.I should know,I got one!! The only way you make them go faster is put a .21 in them!! Like I'd done!!and some of the other guys had done too!!If you love hydros and want a fast boat thats cost under 270 get a Miss Vegas.Miss vegas is desighed by Jerry Dunlap who's on this sight all the time and help some of us new boaters here.
Old 12-26-2006, 01:46 AM
SpikeX