Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

aqua vs OS

Old 07-31-2007, 03:38 PM
eclozon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default aqua vs OS

To begin with, I am kinda new to boats. I have lots of r/c nitro experience, planes, cars, helicopters. Six of us went and bought new miss Vegas boats and spent three days at the local lake. I have read just aout all of the forum info and I still am confused about engine performance. The first weekend out my brother and I set our Miss Vegas boats on the back of my full scale boat. I thought he put them inside and he though I did. You can guess what happened next. Both boats fell off and I ran them over. Radio box, engine case, hull, well everything. Well we did the only thing we could, drove 200 miles and bought new boats. We finished the weekend with the new boats and had a great time. It was worth the extra $249 for the new Miss Vegas. Anyway, after the weekend was over we decided to rebuld our crushed boats. I bought a new modified .18 aqua from TLR and put it in my newly repaired Miss Vegas. (by the way, the folks at TLR got the new motor to me in three days and saved my vacation, thanks)My brother put in a new os 18 stocker. The following week we spent at the lake, between the six of us, we used almost four gallons of fuel. Probably the best time I have ever had at the lakehouse. We tried endless setups on the different boats. After all of the tuning and adjusting we got everyone running amazingly fast. The stock OS was a bit faster than my TLR aqua motor and I was a bit faster than everyone else. One of the guys with us couldn't take it any more and went to the local hobby shop and bought a new Miss Vegas. This guy has never had a boat but like the rest of us has been into R/C. We helped him set up and break in his new boat, just like we did. After six tanks, he was blowing by everyone, even in the straights the built aqua, the OS with a mac pipe, everyone. We all spent the week in the s