Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

K&B parts????????

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

K&B parts????????

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2007, 09:45 PM
steinersamuel

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default K&B parts????????

Hi, I'm new to the out board sene but have been around nitro for years. I just recieved a tunnel in a trade with a 7.5 K&B outboard, I guess I have a few guestions. Does anyone know of any good companys that supply parts for these motors? And do these motors have any type of propshaft bearing or bushing that is replacable? The one I recieved is a little sloppy. I would like to tighten that up before the maiden voyage. Also what is the maintanence schedule for the lower unit? Do you have to dissasemble to lube the cable, or is there a way to just slide it out? Sorry for all of the questions, I just want to make sure I'm doing all I can to make this thing last, as it looks like the person before me may not have. I will also post a picture asap, as I have no idea who makes this hull and it would be great if someone could help me identify it. Thanks for your help -Sam-
Old 09-13-2007, 07:54 AM
r/cmark42
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: K&B parts????????

You can find parts and manuals on this site

http://www.mecoa.com/
Old 09-13-2007, 09:21 AM
piper_chuck
My Feedback: (12)

A great source of K&B parts, and knowledge, is Gary Preusse at G&M Models. He doesn't have a comprehensive web site, or email, so to contact him you need to call 630-279-2451.
Old 09-16-2007, 07:23 PM
steinersamuel